Tourism Tofino’s 2019-20 Board of Directors was announced last week at its AGM.   While we say goodbye and thank you to new District of Tofino Councillor Britt Chalmers and Corene Inouye from Jamie’s Whaling Station, we welcome three new people to the Board:  Sabrina Donovan from Pacific Sands, Rebecca Hurwitz from The West Coast Nest – operated by CBT, and Dave Tovell from Pacific Rim National Park Reserve.

J.J. Belanger also completed four years as Chair and is being succeeded by Shane Richards.   On behalf of all who have been involved with Tourism Tofino during J.J.’s term as Chair, we extend our sincerest appreciation for his incredible contribution to this organization.

2019-20 Board:

Chair:  Shane Richards, new campground on Cox Bay

Vice-Chair:  Samantha Hackett, Long Beach Lodge Resort

Secretary-Treasurer:  Chelsea Bauer, Tofino Consumers Co-op

Past-Chair:  J.J. Belanger

Jason Bertin, Atleo River Air Services

Dena Bruno, Ocean Village Resort

Sabrina Donovan, Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Maureen Fraser, Commonloaf Bake Shop

Rebecca Hurwitz, The West Coast Nest – operated by CBT

Charles McDiarmid, Wickaninnish Inn

Josie Osborne, District of Tofino

Dave Tovell, Pacific Rim National Park Reserve

Jason Watts, Stay Tofino